General Comics Discussions (5,767)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Dark Horse to give 'Alien 3' screenplay comics treatment this summer

Dark Horse Delivers the “Alien 3” Story You Always Wanted! MILWAUKIE, Ore., (July 12, 2018)—An Alien blockbuster is coming to a comic shop…

Started by Captain Comics

0 on Sunday

Marvel to debut 'Ghost Spider'

GHOST SPIDER DEBUTS! Find out more at San Diego Comic Con during Marvel Comic’s Spider-Man panel on Friday, 7/20 at 12:30-1:30pm PT in room…

Started by Captain Comics

1 on Sunday
Reply by Captain Comics

'Murder Falcon': Get ready to shred!

PORTLAND, OR, 07/09/2018 — This October, Eisner-nominated writer/artist Daniel Warren Johnson (EXTREMITY, Space-Mullet) will launch an a…

Started by Captain Comics

1 on Sunday
Reply by Wandering Sensei: Moderator Man

That 'Fantastic Four' #1 thread

INVISIBLE WOMAN, MR. FANTASTIC, THE THING, & HUMAN TORCH by ARTGERM FANTASTIC FOUR #1 by Dan Slott and Sara Pichelli gets 4 stunning co…

Started by Captain Comics

6 on Saturday
Reply by Wandering Sensei: Moderator Man

Marvel teases 'Doc Ock-tober'

DOC OCK-TOBER STARTS (AND ENDS?) HERE! Find out more at San Diego Comic Con during Marvel Comics’ Spider-Man panel on Friday, 7/20 at 12:3…

Started by Captain Comics

0 on Saturday

Tons of info on 'Sandman Universe' #1

Started by Captain Comics

1 on Friday
Reply by Jeff of Earth-J

Preview of 'Sugar' Vol. 1 -- a sweet new romance for fans of 'Swing' and 'Sunstone'

PORTLAND, OR, 07/13/2018 — Writers Matt Hawkins and Jenni Cheung team up with artist Yishan Li for an original graphic novel companion to S…

Started by Captain Comics

0 on Friday

'Prism Stalker' Vol. 1 lands in stories this September

PORTLAND, OR, 07/12/2018 — Sloane Leong (FROM UNDER MOUNTAINS, A Map to the Sun) will release a trade paperback collection of the first fiv…

Started by Captain Comics

0 on Friday

FIrst 'Twisted Romance' TPB hits stores in September

PORTLAND, OR, 07/12/2018 — The TWISTED ROMANCE miniseries—from critically acclaimed writer Alex de Campi (NO MERCY, Bad Girls, Judge Dredd)…

Started by Captain Comics

0 on Friday

Marvel to release 'Avengers Halloween Special'

Featuring brand new stories from Gerry Duggan, The Soska Sisters, Jay Baruchel & more New York, NY—July 10, 2018—This Halloween, the Av…

Started by Captain Comics

6 on Friday
Reply by Captain Comics

RSS

Welcome!

No flame wars. No trolls. But a lot of really smart people.The Captain Comics Round Table tries to be the friendliest and most accurate comics website on the Internet.

SOME ESSENTIALS:

RULES OF THE ROUND TABLE

MODERATORS

SMILIES FOLDER

TIPS ON USING THE BOARD

FOLLOW US:

OUR COLUMNISTS:

Groups

© 2018   Captain Comics, board content ©2013 Andrew Smith   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service